Меню

Company’s founder

Alexey Zimin, Candidate of Science, full member (academician) of the International Academy of Mineral Resources (IAMR), academician of the International Academy of Real Economy (MARE), Deputy chairman of the Supreme Mining Council of NCP “Miners of Russia” was born on March 20, 1951 in Leningrad, where in 1979 he graduated from the Mining Institute after G.V. Plekhanov with a specialization in “Mining machines and mechanisms”.

After graduation from the Institute he was working at Leningrad Institute “Mekhanobr” for a long time, rising from engineer to deputy director - head of the Department of flotation and special processes and equipment.

Since 1991, he headed the research and production association “RIVS”, which he created with a team of like-minded people. Alexey, with his outstanding talent as an organizer, managed to form a team of researchers and designers of modern competitive equipment and beneficiation technologies.

A.V. Zimin is the author and developer of numerous types of beneficiation equipment, which is confirmed by 45 patents of the Russian Federation for inventions, including the “RIF” flotation equipment complex.

Under his leadership, the projects were implemented at more than 60 sites in Russia and abroad: in Armenia, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Mongolia, the Philippines, Ukraine, Bulgaria, etc.

A.V. Zimin's inexhaustible energy, optimism, openness to new things and broad views earned him the well-deserved respect of colleagues and industry experts. Creative courage in solving the most complex scientific and technical problems was combined with the brilliant organizational skills and high spiritual qualities.

The activity of Alexey  Zimin was marked by government awards: the honorary title “Honored machine builder of the Republic of Bashkortostan”, “Honored builder of the Russian Federation”, the medal “200 years of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation”, “In memory of 300-anniversary of Saint-Petersburg”, the order of “Polar star” of the Republic of Mongolia and the medal “Miner's glory” of the I-st degree of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

After a short illness, Alexey Zimin passed away on September 4, 2017

Customer cases

Navoi Mining and Metallurgical combinat, MMP-3

Navoi Mining and Metallurgical combinat, MMP-3

Reconstruction of the Mining and Metallurgical Plant MMP-3 processing complex with increase in productivity up to 6.4 million tons of ore per year
Read more

Меню

Основатель компании

Зимин Алексей Владимирович, кандидат технических наук, действительный член (академик) Международной академии минеральных ресурсов (МАМР), академик Международной академии реальной экономики (МАРЭ), Заместитель председателя Высшего горного совета НП «Горнопромышленники России» родился 20 марта 1951 года в Ленинграде, где в 1979 году окончил Горный институт им. Г. В. Плеханова по специальности «Горные машины и механизмы».

После окончания института долгое время проработал в ленинградском институте «Механобр», пройдя путь от инженера до заместителя директора - заведующего отделом флотационных и специальных процессов и оборудования.

С 1991 года возглавил созданное им с командой единомышленников научно-производственное объединение «РИВС». Алексей Владимирович с его выдающимся талантом организатора сумел сформировать коллектив исследователей, конструкторов современного конкурентоспособного оборудования и технологий обогащения.

А.В. Зимин является автором и разработчиком многочисленных видов обогатительного оборудования, что подтверждено 45-тью патентами РФ на изобретения, в том числе комплекса флотационного оборудования «РИФ».

Под его руководством были реализованы проекты на более чем 60 объектах России и за рубежом: в Армении, Казахстане, Узбекистане, Монголии, Филиппинах, Украине, Болгарии и др.

Неиссякаемая энергия А. В. Зимина, его оптимизм, открытость новому и широта взглядов снискали ему заслуженное уважение коллег и специалистов отрасли. Творческая смелость при решении сложнейших комплексных научно-технических проблем сочетались с блестящими организаторскими способностями и высокими душевными качествами.

Деятельность Алексея Владимировича Зимина была отмечена правительственными наградами: почетное звание «Заслуженный машиностроитель Республики Башкортостан», «Почетный машиностроитель Российской Федерации», медали «200 лет МВД России», «В память 300-летия Санкт-Петербурга», орден «Полярная звезда» Республики Монголия и медаль «Горняцкая слава» I степени Республики Узбекистан.

После непродолжительной болезни Зимин Алексей Владимирович ушел из жизни 4 сентября 2017 года.

Реализованные проекты

Навоийский ГМК, ГМЗ-3

Навоийский ГМК, ГМЗ-3

Реконструкция перерабатывающего комплекса ГМЗ-3 с увеличением производительности до 6,4 млн. тонн руды в год
Подробнее